Moss stitch

The first block in the Block of the Month class at my lys is the Moss Stitch block.  I’ve never done the moss stitch before, and I’m not sure why.  Repition?  Boring?  At any rate, I really do like the look of it for this block.  And I am using Brittany straights for the first time.  LOVING the Brittanies!  I’ve prefered the Brittany DPN’s over any other and now I’m in love with the straights as well I guess 🙂  I’m about half done with the first block.  It’s a heather gray color, and I have rather poor lighting in my apartment, thus no pictures of it at this point.  But when I am done, I’ll take it to my friend’s house, with lots of natural light and what not, and have her help me make it look perty 🙂 

I’m still working on the sock from my Christmas yarn from my friend and running partner, Heather.  She rocketh 🙂  And of course, hats are always a wip 🙂

I hope the New Year is showing good tidings to you all!

Published in: on January 4, 2008 at 4:32 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://romiettah.wordpress.com/2008/01/04/moss-stitch/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

