Baby Surprise….

Not sure yet how I feel about this BSJ pattern.  Elizabeth Zimmermann must have done great in her math classes when she was in school, that’s all I can say!  🙂  I was working it on some DK weight yarn, and had to take it out so much that the yarn was becoming icky, so I switched to some already icky acrylic yarn that I had in the stash, and practiced on it.  The BSJ and I had some hate filled nights, but I refused to throw in the towel.  I persisted, found some great tips online, and yesterday I went to my LYS and got some help from the gals there, and voila!  It’s like it’s all just DUH to me now.  One of the things that helped me the most was that Becky pointed out that I was marking the needle at a certain point, and the pattern says to markthe stitch itself.  So I used the sms that looked like little safety pins, and marked the stitch for the double decreases and just have to pay attention to where I’m at in the row, check where the marker is on the stitch itself, and that is much easier than fiddling with moving the stitch marker around.  And I got some Plymouth Encore yarn, my size 7’s and am loving the way it’s turning out.  The Plymouth Encore is a royal blue with gold smidges throughout, and I think it will look great on my nephew (who is out of the hospital finally!!!  He was there in the ICU with RSV).

In Weight Watchers news, I’m still going, and still working hard at it.  Yesterday was the start of week 3 and my 4th weigh in.  I’m down 7.4 pounds now from when I started!  I’m excited, THRILLED!!!!  🙂 🙂 🙂

Published in: on February 2, 2008 at 1:44 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://romiettah.wordpress.com/2008/02/02/baby-surprise/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I SO feel that way (that E.Z. was great in her math classes)whenever I even think about doing one of her patterns! Admittedly, I am a math dunce.

    Congrats on the continued success with Weight Watchers!


Leave a Reply

