Letting go?

There are certain things I can’t let go of in my life.  My family, because I love my husband and my babies so much, I could never let them go.  Knitting, of course, because it’s my outlet.  My “bff rose” because he has ALWAYS been there for me, and reading/watching the news.  I don’t so much get into all the political crap in the news, but I do enjoy reading about what’s going on the nation otherwise.  And when I find a story that catches my interest, I read everything I can about it, until I just can’t take anymore, and then I still keep going.  And sometimes that is just fine, when you read about people doing wonderful things for each other, people helping others, etc.  But it makes my heart ache to read about certain subjects, namely child abuse and people killing their babies.  Why not stop reading it?  I can’t.  I just can’t.  I have to know, I feel like I’m going to miss out on something if I don’t follow the news.  I think I get this from my dad, who, when I was little, had CNN on tv 24/7 and would get royally peeved when someone changed the channel.  Anyway…back to the babies… How could someone harm such an innocent little being?  Sure, babies cry, but with time and patience, we can figure out what they are trying to say.  They have no other form of communication when they are so little, than to gurgle a bit, and cry.  I’ve never been frustrated with my kids that I felt like harming them, and I can’t understand what goes through the mind of someone that does this.  I’ve been following the news story on the little baby in Galveston, TX (I won’t link in case others haven’t read the story and have no desire to, because it is so sad…if you haven’t heard the story, and you’re interested, I’d just recommend googling it.)  I haven’t been able to get this little one out of my mind, and I’m not exactly sure why, but I think it’s because I have a baby son of my own, even though he’s a little older than that little one.   But I do know that my heart is aching for him and those who loved him.  I take relief in knowing that when he passed on, that he was greeting with loving arms from those who love him on the other side, and that he won’t have to feel the pains and sufferings that he endured while here for his short life.   In the meantime, I’m holding my babies close, and being greatful that I have them, and I pray that no harm comes to them.

Published in: on February 3, 2008 at 11:04 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://romiettah.wordpress.com/2008/02/03/letting-go/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. You are my bff rosalinda

  2. I am uglier than sin itself


Leave a Reply

